Seller comparison · US self-pay prices

Amble vs GobyMeds: GLP-1 Prices Compared

Amble and GobyMeds both sell compounded semaglutide injection and compounded tirzepatide injection. Compounded semaglutide injection: not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $179/mo, GobyMeds $299/12 weeks. The lower advertised figure is Amble's. Compounded tirzepatide injection: not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $329/mo, GobyMeds $399/12 weeks. The lower advertised figure is Amble's. Only GobyMeds sells Wegovy injection and Zepbound injection here. What each sells here: Amble, compounded GLP-1s only; GobyMeds, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s and compounded versions. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Prices checked Oct 21, 2026 and Oct 22, 2026.

Every cash quote was checked on or after . Each quote shows its own check date. A quoted price is not a recommendation of a seller, a product or a dose. How we source prices

Same product

What Amble and GobyMeds charge for the same medication

Entry prices first, then the published top-dose price where either seller states one. Each price links the seller's own page.

Compounded semaglutide injection

Entry price: not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $179/mo, GobyMeds $299/12 weeks. The lower advertised figure is Amble's. Top dose: only Amble publishes a top-dose price here: $179/mo at 2.4 mg.

AAmble

Advertised entry price

$179/mo

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Compounded semaglutide via Amble

Amble · Sourced provider quote

1-month supply; $129 for the first month ($50 off, applied at checkout); the same price at every dose; medication, supplies and shipping included

Price conditions

1-month supply; $129 for the first month ($50 off, applied at checkout); the same price at every dose; medication, supplies and shipping included

Weekly injection. Amble's GLP-1 injections page lists $160 a month on 3 months and $135 to $145 on longer plans without naming the medication, and its homepage says plans start at $99 a month. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

Published maintenance dose

$179/mo

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

At 2.4 mg

Compounded semaglutide via Amble

Amble · Sourced provider quote

1-month supply

Price conditions

1-month supply

Weekly injection. Amble's GLP-1 injections page lists $160 a month on 3 months and $135 to $145 on longer plans without naming the medication, and its homepage says plans start at $99 a month. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

Amble states the same price at every dose.

GGobyMeds

Advertised entry price

$299/12 weeks

84-day supply

≈ $106.79 per 30 days at this quoted rate

Checked

Compounded semaglutide via GobyMeds

GobyMeds · Sourced provider quote

3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles at higher doses are $399 or $499, an 8-week bundle at any dose $299, and a single month at any dose from $169

Price conditions

3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles at higher doses are $399 or $499, an 8-week bundle at any dose $299, and a single month at any dose from $169

Weekly injection from a 503A or 503B pharmacy licensed in your state. Two GobyMeds product pages also show a "from $117/m" card the pricing page does not explain. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

84-day supply

Published maintenance dose

No dose-specific quote tracked.

Compounded tirzepatide injection

Entry price: not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $329/mo, GobyMeds $399/12 weeks. The lower advertised figure is Amble's. Top dose: not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $329/mo at 15 mg, GobyMeds $599/12 weeks at 15 mg. The lower advertised figure is Amble's.

AAmble

Advertised entry price

$329/mo

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Compounded tirzepatide via Amble

Amble · Sourced provider quote

1-month billing cycle; $255/mo on a 3-month cycle or $235/mo on 6 months; $50 off the first month, applied at checkout; the same price at every dose; free delivery

Price conditions

1-month billing cycle; $255/mo on a 3-month cycle or $235/mo on 6 months; $50 off the first month, applied at checkout; the same price at every dose; free delivery

Weekly injection. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

Published maintenance dose

$329/mo

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

At 15 mg

Compounded tirzepatide via Amble

Amble · Sourced provider quote

1-month billing cycle

Price conditions

1-month billing cycle

Weekly injection. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

Amble states the same price at every dose.

GGobyMeds

Advertised entry price

$399/12 weeks

84-day supply

≈ $142.50 per 30 days at this quoted rate

Checked

Compounded tirzepatide via GobyMeds

GobyMeds · Sourced provider quote

3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles run $399 to $599 by the highest weekly dose, and a single month at any dose costs from $299

Price conditions

3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles run $399 to $599 by the highest weekly dose, and a single month at any dose costs from $299

Weekly injection. GobyMeds' product pages also show a "starting at $166/m" card, and its pages disagree on whether the 12-week bundle starts at $399 or $499. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

84-day supply

Published maintenance dose

$599/12 weeks

84-day supply

≈ $213.93 per 30 days at this quoted rate

Checked

At 15 mg

Compounded tirzepatide via GobyMeds

GobyMeds · Sourced provider quote

12-week bundle for plans reaching 11 mg a week or higher

Price conditions

12-week bundle for plans reaching 11 mg a week or higher

Weekly injection. GobyMeds' product pages also show a "starting at $166/m" card, and its pages disagree on whether the 12-week bundle starts at $399 or $499. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

84-day supply

Sold by one of them

What only one of them sells

AAmble

Everything Amble sells here is also sold by the other seller (above).

GGobyMeds
  • Wegovy injection

    Advertised entry price

    $1,695/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Wegovy pens via GobyMeds

    GobyMeds · Sourced provider quote

    cash price per month for brand-name Wegovy pens (semaglutide 2.4 mg), limited supply

    Price conditions

    cash price per month for brand-name Wegovy pens (semaglutide 2.4 mg), limited supply

    Novo Nordisk's own self-pay price for Wegovy pens is $199 to $349 a fill. FDA-approved product.

  • Zepbound injection

    Advertised entry price

    $1,399/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Zepbound pens via GobyMeds

    GobyMeds · Sourced provider quote

    cash price per month for brand-name Zepbound pens, limited supply

    Price conditions

    cash price per month for brand-name Zepbound pens, limited supply

    Eli Lilly's own self-pay price for Zepbound is $299 to $449 per 28 days. FDA-approved product.

Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed. FDA: concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss

Every sourced offer

All Amble and GobyMeds offers

Both sellers' quotes in one table, lowest 30-day cost first where the seller states its supply.

6 offers · US self-pay

  • Compounded semaglutide via GobyMeds

    Semaglutide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    Advertised price$299/12 weeks

    84-day supply

    ≈ $106.79 per 30 days

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: 3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles at higher doses are $399 or $499, an 8-week bundle at any dose $299, and a single month at any dose from $169

    Weekly injection from a 503A or 503B pharmacy licensed in your state. Two GobyMeds product pages also show a "from $117/m" card the pricing page does not explain. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded tirzepatide via GobyMeds

    Tirzepatide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    Advertised price$399/12 weeks

    84-day supply

    ≈ $142.50 per 30 days

    Checked

    Maintenance price$599/12 weeks

    At 15 mg

    84-day supply

    ≈ $213.93 per 30 days

    Checked

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: 3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles run $399 to $599 by the highest weekly dose, and a single month at any dose costs from $299

    Weekly injection. GobyMeds' product pages also show a "starting at $166/m" card, and its pages disagree on whether the 12-week bundle starts at $399 or $499. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Wegovy pens via GobyMeds

    Semaglutide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$1,695/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: cash price per month for brand-name Wegovy pens (semaglutide 2.4 mg), limited supply

    Novo Nordisk's own self-pay price for Wegovy pens is $199 to $349 a fill. FDA-approved product.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Zepbound pens via GobyMeds

    Tirzepatide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$1,399/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: cash price per month for brand-name Zepbound pens, limited supply

    Eli Lilly's own self-pay price for Zepbound is $299 to $449 per 28 days. FDA-approved product.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded semaglutide via Amble

    Semaglutide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    Advertised price$179/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price$179/mo

    At 2.4 mg

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: 1-month supply; $129 for the first month ($50 off, applied at checkout); the same price at every dose; medication, supplies and shipping included

    Maintenance terms: Amble states the same price at every dose.

    Weekly injection. Amble's GLP-1 injections page lists $160 a month on 3 months and $135 to $145 on longer plans without naming the medication, and its homepage says plans start at $99 a month. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded tirzepatide via Amble

    Tirzepatide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    Advertised price$329/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price$329/mo

    At 15 mg

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: 1-month billing cycle; $255/mo on a 3-month cycle or $235/mo on 6 months; $50 off the first month, applied at checkout; the same price at every dose; free delivery

    Maintenance terms: Amble states the same price at every dose.

    Weekly injection. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source

Read prices in context. Compare the same product, dose, and payment terms. A prepaid monthly rate is not a monthly payment. Cost order uses current, recently checked quotes with documented supply periods, converted to 30 days. Other prices are unranked references. Dose changes, introductory terms and added fees affect what you pay.

Missing prices are not estimated. A listed maintenance dose is not a dosing recommendation.

The FDA declared the tirzepatide (December 2024) and semaglutide (February 2025) shortages resolved, ending the exemption that let pharmacies mass-produce compounded copies, and the 503A/503B enforcement-discretion grace periods ended in 2025. The FDA is now actively enforcing (warning letters and takedowns, including a September 2026 warning letter to Empower Pharmacy, a large compounder, over products it called essentially copies of approved semaglutide and tirzepatide), and in 2026 proposed permanently excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list (the public comment period, extended 30 days, closed July 30, 2026; a final decision is pending). Liraglutide is different: it is still on the FDA drug shortage list (brand Victoza and Saxenda in limited supply, generics available, as of September 2026). Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved and are now generally limited to narrow, patient-specific 503A prescriptions, so broad low-cost availability has largely wound down. They also carry safety risks the branded products do not: FDA adverse-event reports, at least one sterility recall (ProRx, October 2025), and counterfeit product found in the US supply chain, so a low price is not a low-risk signal. Prices and availability below may lag these changes; confirm current terms with the provider.

Questions

Amble vs GobyMeds: common questions

Is Amble or GobyMeds cheaper for GLP-1 medication?

Compounded semaglutide injection: not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $179/mo, GobyMeds $299/12 weeks. The lower advertised figure is Amble's. At the top published dose, only Amble publishes a top-dose price here: $179/mo at 2.4 mg. Compounded tirzepatide injection: not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $329/mo, GobyMeds $399/12 weeks. The lower advertised figure is Amble's. At the top published dose, not ranked against each other, because Amble's price does not state the supply period it buys: Amble advertises $329/mo at 15 mg, GobyMeds $599/12 weeks at 15 mg. The lower advertised figure is Amble's. Only GobyMeds: Wegovy injection $1,695/mo; Zepbound injection $1,399/mo. Prices are the sellers' own advertised self-pay prices, with the conditions listed beside each.

Do Amble and GobyMeds sell FDA-approved GLP-1s or compounded versions?

What each sells here: Amble, compounded GLP-1s only; GobyMeds, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s and compounded versions. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality.

What do Amble and GobyMeds prices include?

Amble, compounded semaglutide injection: $179/mo, 1-month supply; $129 for the first month ($50 off, applied at checkout); the same price at every dose; medication, supplies and shipping included. GobyMeds, compounded semaglutide injection: $299/12 weeks, 3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles at higher doses are $399 or $499, an 8-week bundle at any dose $299, and a single month at any dose from $169. Amble, compounded tirzepatide injection: $329/mo, 1-month billing cycle; $255/mo on a 3-month cycle or $235/mo on 6 months; $50 off the first month, applied at checkout; the same price at every dose; free delivery. GobyMeds, compounded tirzepatide injection: $399/12 weeks, 3-month starter bundle for first-time patients, starting at the lowest dose and titrating up; 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit; one payment, no subscription; 12-week bundles run $399 to $599 by the highest weekly dose, and a single month at any dose costs from $299. GobyMeds, Wegovy injection: $1,695/mo, cash price per month for brand-name Wegovy pens (semaglutide 2.4 mg), limited supply. GobyMeds, Zepbound injection: $1,399/mo, cash price per month for brand-name Zepbound pens, limited supply.

When were Amble and GobyMeds prices last checked?

Prices checked Oct 21, 2026 and Oct 22, 2026. Each quote links the seller's own page it was read from. A quote not rechecked within 21 days is kept as a dated reference and is no longer stated as a current price.

GLPcompare is an informational data platform, not a medical provider or pharmacy. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the current FDA label.