Seller comparison · US self-pay prices

TrimRx vs Hims & Hers: GLP-1 Prices Compared

TrimRx and Hims & Hers both sell Wegovy injection and Zepbound injection. Wegovy injection: not ranked against each other, because only Hims & Hers' is a first-month price: TrimRx advertises $1,149, Hims & Hers $238 first month ($199 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee). Zepbound injection: not ranked against each other, because only Hims & Hers' is a first-month price: TrimRx advertises $1,249, Hims & Hers $338 first month ($299 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee). Only TrimRx sells compounded tirzepatide injection here. What each sells here: TrimRx, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s and compounded versions; Hims & Hers, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s only. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Prices checked Oct 17, 2026 and Oct 20, 2026.

Every cash quote was checked on or after . Each quote shows its own check date. A quoted price is not a recommendation of a seller, a product or a dose. How we source prices

Same product

What TrimRx and Hims & Hers charge for the same medication

Entry prices first, then the published top-dose price where either seller states one. Each price links the seller's own page.

Wegovy injection

Entry price: not ranked against each other, because only Hims & Hers' is a first-month price: TrimRx advertises $1,149, Hims & Hers $238 first month ($199 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee).

TTrimRx

Advertised entry price

$1,149

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Wegovy via TrimRx

TrimRx · Sourced provider quote

one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

Price conditions

one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

Novo Nordisk's own self-pay price for Wegovy pens is $199 to $349 a fill. FDA-approved product.

H&Hims & Hers

Advertised entry price

$238 first month

Calculated: $199 medication + $39 introductory membership/provider fee. Charges billed separately.

Membership then $149/month, plus medication.

Separate billing cycles; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Wegovy pen via Hims

Hims & Hers · Sourced provider quote

Price conditions

Calculated: $199 medication + $39 introductory membership/provider fee

Medication starts at $199 a month if prescribed; Hims states no end date for this price. The separate required membership is $39 for the first month, then automatically renews at $149/month. Maintenance-dose total not verified; availability and eligibility vary.

Membership then $149/month, plus medication.

Zepbound injection

Entry price: not ranked against each other, because only Hims & Hers' is a first-month price: TrimRx advertises $1,249, Hims & Hers $338 first month ($299 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee).

TTrimRx

Advertised entry price

$1,249

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Zepbound via TrimRx

TrimRx · Sourced provider quote

one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

Price conditions

one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

TrimRx's terms list Zepbound at $1,399. Eli Lilly's own self-pay price is $299 to $449 per 28 days. FDA-approved product.

H&Hims & Hers

Advertised entry price

$338 first month

Calculated: $299 medication + $39 introductory membership/provider fee. Charges billed separately.

Membership then $149/month, plus medication.

Separate billing cycles; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Zepbound vial via Hims

Hims & Hers · Sourced provider quote

Price conditions

Calculated: $299 medication + $39 introductory membership/provider fee

Medication starts at $299 a month if prescribed; Hims lists the Zepbound KwikPen from $299 as well. The separate required membership is $39 for the first month, then automatically renews at $149/month. Hims' treatment list also shows Zepbound at $1,899/mo without naming a dose or form. Maintenance-dose total not verified.

Membership then $149/month, plus medication.

Sold by one of them

What only one of them sells

TTrimRx
  • Compounded tirzepatide injection

    Advertised entry price

    $399/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Compounded tirzepatide via TrimRx

    TrimRx · Sourced provider quote

    follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included

    Price conditions

    follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included

    TrimRx's homepage advertises its GLP-1 + GIP package from $259 without naming the plan. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

H&Hims & Hers

Everything Hims & Hers sells here is also sold by the other seller (above).

Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed. FDA: concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss

Every sourced offer

All TrimRx and Hims & Hers offers

Both sellers' quotes in one table, lowest 30-day cost first where the seller states its supply.

5 offers · US self-pay

  • Wegovy pen via Hims

    Semaglutide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$238 first month

    Calculated: $199 medication + $39 introductory membership/provider fee. Charges billed separately.

    Membership then $149/month, plus medication.

    Separate billing cycles; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Medication starts at $199 a month if prescribed; Hims states no end date for this price. The separate required membership is $39 for the first month, then automatically renews at $149/month. Maintenance-dose total not verified; availability and eligibility vary.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Wegovy via TrimRx

    Semaglutide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$1,149

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    Novo Nordisk's own self-pay price for Wegovy pens is $199 to $349 a fill. FDA-approved product.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Zepbound vial via Hims

    Tirzepatide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$338 first month

    Calculated: $299 medication + $39 introductory membership/provider fee. Charges billed separately.

    Membership then $149/month, plus medication.

    Separate billing cycles; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Medication starts at $299 a month if prescribed; Hims lists the Zepbound KwikPen from $299 as well. The separate required membership is $39 for the first month, then automatically renews at $149/month. Hims' treatment list also shows Zepbound at $1,899/mo without naming a dose or form. Maintenance-dose total not verified.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Zepbound via TrimRx

    Tirzepatide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$1,249

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    TrimRx's terms list Zepbound at $1,399. Eli Lilly's own self-pay price is $299 to $449 per 28 days. FDA-approved product.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded tirzepatide via TrimRx

    Tirzepatide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    Advertised price$399/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included

    TrimRx's homepage advertises its GLP-1 + GIP package from $259 without naming the plan. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source

Read prices in context. Compare the same product, dose, and payment terms. A prepaid monthly rate is not a monthly payment. Cost order uses current, recently checked quotes with documented supply periods, converted to 30 days. Other prices are unranked references. Dose changes, introductory terms and added fees affect what you pay.

Missing prices are not estimated. A listed maintenance dose is not a dosing recommendation.

The FDA declared the tirzepatide (December 2024) and semaglutide (February 2025) shortages resolved, ending the exemption that let pharmacies mass-produce compounded copies, and the 503A/503B enforcement-discretion grace periods ended in 2025. The FDA is now actively enforcing (warning letters and takedowns, including a September 2026 warning letter to Empower Pharmacy, a large compounder, over products it called essentially copies of approved semaglutide and tirzepatide), and in 2026 proposed permanently excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list (the public comment period, extended 30 days, closed July 30, 2026; a final decision is pending). Liraglutide is different: it is still on the FDA drug shortage list (brand Victoza and Saxenda in limited supply, generics available, as of September 2026). Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved and are now generally limited to narrow, patient-specific 503A prescriptions, so broad low-cost availability has largely wound down. They also carry safety risks the branded products do not: FDA adverse-event reports, at least one sterility recall (ProRx, October 2025), and counterfeit product found in the US supply chain, so a low price is not a low-risk signal. Prices and availability below may lag these changes; confirm current terms with the provider.

Questions

TrimRx vs Hims & Hers: common questions

Is TrimRx or Hims & Hers cheaper for GLP-1 medication?

Wegovy injection: not ranked against each other, because only Hims & Hers' is a first-month price: TrimRx advertises $1,149, Hims & Hers $238 first month ($199 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee). Zepbound injection: not ranked against each other, because only Hims & Hers' is a first-month price: TrimRx advertises $1,249, Hims & Hers $338 first month ($299 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee). Only TrimRx: Compounded tirzepatide injection $399/mo. Prices are the sellers' own advertised self-pay prices, with the conditions listed beside each.

Do TrimRx and Hims & Hers sell FDA-approved GLP-1s or compounded versions?

What each sells here: TrimRx, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s and compounded versions; Hims & Hers, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s only. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality.

What do TrimRx and Hims & Hers prices include?

TrimRx, Wegovy injection: $1,149, one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated. Hims & Hers, Wegovy injection: $238 first month ($199 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee); membership then $149/month, plus medication. TrimRx, Zepbound injection: $1,249, one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated. Hims & Hers, Zepbound injection: $338 first month ($299 medication + $39 first-month membership/provider fee); membership then $149/month, plus medication. TrimRx, compounded tirzepatide injection: $399/mo, follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included.

When were TrimRx and Hims & Hers prices last checked?

Prices checked Oct 17, 2026 and Oct 20, 2026. Each quote links the seller's own page it was read from. A quote not rechecked within 21 days is kept as a dated reference and is no longer stated as a current price.

GLPcompare is an informational data platform, not a medical provider or pharmacy. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the current FDA label.