Seller comparison · US self-pay prices

SkinnyRx vs TrimRx: GLP-1 Prices Compared

SkinnyRx and TrimRx both sell compounded tirzepatide injection. Compounded tirzepatide injection: not ranked against each other, because only SkinnyRx's is a first-month price: SkinnyRx advertises $99 first month, TrimRx $399/mo. The lower advertised figure is SkinnyRx's. Only SkinnyRx sells compounded semaglutide injection, compounded semaglutide tablets, and compounded tirzepatide tablets here. Only TrimRx sells Wegovy injection and Zepbound injection here. What each sells here: SkinnyRx, compounded GLP-1s only; TrimRx, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s and compounded versions. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Prices checked Oct 16, 2026 and Oct 17, 2026.

Every cash quote was checked on or after . Each quote shows its own check date. A quoted price is not a recommendation of a seller, a product or a dose. How we source prices

Same product

What SkinnyRx and TrimRx charge for the same medication

Entry prices first, then the published top-dose price where either seller states one. Each price links the seller's own page.

Compounded tirzepatide injection

Entry price: not ranked against each other, because only SkinnyRx's is a first-month price: SkinnyRx advertises $99 first month, TrimRx $399/mo. The lower advertised figure is SkinnyRx's.

SSkinnyRx

Advertised entry price

$99 first month

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Compounded tirzepatide injection via SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx · Sourced provider quote

first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

Price conditions

first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

Weekly injection with free overnight shipping; a microdose is available. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

View offer
TTrimRx

Advertised entry price

$399/mo

Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

Checked

Compounded tirzepatide via TrimRx

TrimRx · Sourced provider quote

follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included

Price conditions

follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included

TrimRx's homepage advertises its GLP-1 + GIP package from $259 without naming the plan. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

Sold by one of them

What only one of them sells

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide, as different products: compounded semaglutide injection and compounded semaglutide tablets at SkinnyRx, Wegovy injection at TrimRx; compounded tirzepatide tablets at SkinnyRx, Zepbound injection at TrimRx.

SSkinnyRx
  • Compounded semaglutide injection

    Advertised entry price

    $99 first month

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Compounded semaglutide injection via SkinnyRx

    SkinnyRx · Sourced provider quote

    first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Price conditions

    first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Weekly injection with free overnight shipping. A refill form is filled in at the end of each month. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    View offer
  • Compounded semaglutide tablets

    Advertised entry price

    $149 first month

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Compounded semaglutide tablets via SkinnyRx

    SkinnyRx · Sourced provider quote

    first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Price conditions

    first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Once-daily tablet with free overnight shipping. Compounded; not FDA-approved, and not the same product as the FDA-approved Wegovy pill.

    View offer
  • Compounded tirzepatide tablets

    Advertised entry price

    $199 first month

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Compounded tirzepatide tablets via SkinnyRx

    SkinnyRx · Sourced provider quote

    first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Price conditions

    first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Once-daily dissolving tablet with free overnight shipping; a microdose is available. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    View offer
TTrimRx
  • Wegovy injection

    Advertised entry price

    $1,149

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Wegovy via TrimRx

    TrimRx · Sourced provider quote

    one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    Price conditions

    one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    Novo Nordisk's own self-pay price for Wegovy pens is $199 to $349 a fill. FDA-approved product.

  • Zepbound injection

    Advertised entry price

    $1,249

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Zepbound via TrimRx

    TrimRx · Sourced provider quote

    one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    Price conditions

    one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    TrimRx's terms list Zepbound at $1,399. Eli Lilly's own self-pay price is $299 to $449 per 28 days. FDA-approved product.

Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed. FDA: concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss

Every sourced offer

All SkinnyRx and TrimRx offers

Both sellers' quotes in one table, lowest 30-day cost first where the seller states its supply.

7 offers · US self-pay

This order ignores commission. Partner links may earn us a referral fee.

  • Wegovy via TrimRx

    Semaglutide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$1,149

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    Novo Nordisk's own self-pay price for Wegovy pens is $199 to $349 a fill. FDA-approved product.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Zepbound via TrimRx

    Tirzepatide · Telehealth (branded)

    Advertised price$1,249

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated

    TrimRx's terms list Zepbound at $1,399. Eli Lilly's own self-pay price is $299 to $449 per 28 days. FDA-approved product.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded semaglutide injection via SkinnyRx

    Semaglutide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    S
    SkinnyRx
    Advertised price$99 first month

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Weekly injection with free overnight shipping. A refill form is filled in at the end of each month. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded semaglutide tablets via SkinnyRx

    Semaglutide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    S
    SkinnyRx
    Advertised price$149 first month

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Once-daily tablet with free overnight shipping. Compounded; not FDA-approved, and not the same product as the FDA-approved Wegovy pill.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded tirzepatide injection via SkinnyRx

    Tirzepatide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    S
    SkinnyRx
    Advertised price$99 first month

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Weekly injection with free overnight shipping; a microdose is available. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded tirzepatide tablets via SkinnyRx

    Tirzepatide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    S
    SkinnyRx
    Advertised price$199 first month

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month

    Once-daily dissolving tablet with free overnight shipping; a microdose is available. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source
  • Compounded tirzepatide via TrimRx

    Tirzepatide · Compounded

    Compounded · Not FDA-approved
    Advertised price$399/mo

    Supply period unverified; excluded from cost ranking.

    Checked

    Maintenance price

    No separate dose price verified

    View offer
    Price conditions & source

    Advertised price: follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included

    TrimRx's homepage advertises its GLP-1 + GIP package from $259 without naming the plan. Compounded; not FDA-approved.

    Confirm the prescribed dose, supply length, membership or consultation fees, and refill conditions with the provider. A listed offer does not confirm eligibility or stock.

    Read the advertised-price source

Read prices in context. Compare the same product, dose, and payment terms. A prepaid monthly rate is not a monthly payment. Cost order uses current, recently checked quotes with documented supply periods, converted to 30 days. Other prices are unranked references. Dose changes, introductory terms and added fees affect what you pay.

Missing prices are not estimated. A listed maintenance dose is not a dosing recommendation.

The FDA declared the tirzepatide (December 2024) and semaglutide (February 2025) shortages resolved, ending the exemption that let pharmacies mass-produce compounded copies, and the 503A/503B enforcement-discretion grace periods ended in 2025. The FDA is now actively enforcing (warning letters and takedowns, including a September 2026 warning letter to Empower Pharmacy, a large compounder, over products it called essentially copies of approved semaglutide and tirzepatide), and in 2026 proposed permanently excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list (the public comment period, extended 30 days, closed July 30, 2026; a final decision is pending). Liraglutide is different: it is still on the FDA drug shortage list (brand Victoza and Saxenda in limited supply, generics available, as of September 2026). Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved and are now generally limited to narrow, patient-specific 503A prescriptions, so broad low-cost availability has largely wound down. They also carry safety risks the branded products do not: FDA adverse-event reports, at least one sterility recall (ProRx, October 2025), and counterfeit product found in the US supply chain, so a low price is not a low-risk signal. Prices and availability below may lag these changes; confirm current terms with the provider.

Some outbound links on GLPcompare are referral links. If you sign up or buy through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the price you pay or the underlying data. Partner status and commission rates contribute to offer and provider value scores and can change their order. Every partner is labeled. Value scores are not medical recommendations; a higher-ranked offer is not necessarily the lowest price or the right product for you.

Some outbound links on GLPcompare are referral links. If you sign up or buy through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the price you pay or the underlying data. Partner status and commission rates contribute to offer and provider value scores and can change their order. Every partner is labeled. Value scores are not medical recommendations; a higher-ranked offer is not necessarily the lowest price or the right product for you.

Questions

SkinnyRx vs TrimRx: common questions

Is SkinnyRx or TrimRx cheaper for GLP-1 medication?

Compounded tirzepatide injection: not ranked against each other, because only SkinnyRx's is a first-month price: SkinnyRx advertises $99 first month, TrimRx $399/mo. The lower advertised figure is SkinnyRx's. Only SkinnyRx: Compounded semaglutide injection $99 first month; Compounded semaglutide tablets $149 first month; Compounded tirzepatide tablets $199 first month. Only TrimRx: Wegovy injection $1,149; Zepbound injection $1,249. Prices are the sellers' own advertised self-pay prices, with the conditions listed beside each.

Do SkinnyRx and TrimRx sell FDA-approved GLP-1s or compounded versions?

What each sells here: SkinnyRx, compounded GLP-1s only; TrimRx, FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s and compounded versions. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality.

What do SkinnyRx and TrimRx prices include?

SkinnyRx, compounded tirzepatide injection: $99 first month, first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month. TrimRx, compounded tirzepatide injection: $399/mo, follow-up price after a $349 first month, per TrimRx's terms; telehealth consultation, prescription, medication if prescribed, shipping and medical support included. SkinnyRx, compounded semaglutide injection: $99 first month, first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month. SkinnyRx, compounded semaglutide tablets: $149 first month, first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month. SkinnyRx, compounded tirzepatide tablets: $199 first month, first-month price of a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time; SkinnyRx publishes no price after the first month. TrimRx, Wegovy injection: $1,149, one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated. TrimRx, Zepbound injection: $1,249, one-time purchase, no subscription; the dose and the supply it buys are not stated.

When were SkinnyRx and TrimRx prices last checked?

Prices checked Oct 16, 2026 and Oct 17, 2026. Each quote links the seller's own page it was read from. A quote not rechecked within 21 days is kept as a dated reference and is no longer stated as a current price.

GLPcompare is an informational data platform, not a medical provider or pharmacy. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the current FDA label.